ECWM5, 2010

The Fifth European Conference on Wood Modification ECWM5, September 20-21, 2010, Riga, Latvia

continued the series of the premier events dedicated to all global wood modification technologies, bringing together research and industry organisations. 120 participants from 29 ERA and ICPC countries took part in the Conference. 30 oral and 29 poster presentations were offered during the 2-day event. The Proceedings book (issued in both paper and CD versions) of the Conference was edited by the members of the Conference.

The European Conference on Wood Modification is now firmly established as the premier event dedicated to all global wood modification technologies.

The conference provides a forum for members of research organisations and companies to learn about the latest developments in this rapidly changing field.

The conference will cover thermal, oleothermal, mechanothermal, chemical, impregnation modifications, as well as other technologies (microwave, rf plasma, enzymatic, etc.). There will also be sessions dealing with testing methods and standards, environmental issues, and various aspects of commercialisation, as well as our renowned poster presentation sessions.

There will be opportunities for companies to showcase their new technologies and products to an international audience.

The organization of the Conference has received funding from the European Community‘s Seventh Framework Programme (FP7/2007-2013) under the grant agreement n° 203459 and will be done as an activity of the FP7 project WOOD-NET realized by the Latvian State Institute of Wood Chemistry.


2nd Announcement




Scientific Committee

    Dr. Julia Carmo Anglo-Carmo, Portugal
    Prof. Dr.Callum Hill Napier University., UK
    Mr. Waldemar Homan TNO, The Netherlands
    Dr. Dennis Jones BRE, UK
    Prof. Dr. Holger Militz Göttingen Uni., Germany
    Mr. Antti Nurmi VTT, Finland
    Mr. Bôke Tjeerdsma SHR, The Netherlands
    Prof. Dr.Joris Van Acker Ghent Uni., Belgium
    Dr. Mats Westin SP, Sweden
    Dr. Bruno Andersons  LSIWC, Latvia

Local organizing committee

Latvian State Institute of Wood Chemistry

    Bruno Andersons
    Arnis Kokorevics
    Kristaps Klauss (Latvian Forest Industry Federation)
    llze Irbe
    Vladimirs Biziks
    Juris Grinins


Supporters and Sponsors:


|-ECWM5_Sponsors.png 800x288px




|-ECWM5_01.jpg 606x407px

|-ECWM5_02.jpg 606x407px

|-ECWM5_03.jpg 606x407px

|-ECWM5_04.jpg 606x407px

|-ECWM5_05.jpg 606x425px

|-ECWM5_05.jpg 606x425px

|-ECWM5_07.jpg 606x407px

|-ECWM5_08.jpg 606x407px

|-ECWM5_09.jpg 606x407px

|-ECWM5_10.jpg 606x407px

|-ECWM5_11.jpg 606x407px

|-ECWM5_12.jpg 606x407px

|-ECWM5_13.jpg 606x407px

|-ECWM5_14.jpg 606x415px

|-ECWM5_15.jpg 606x407px

|-ECWM5_16.jpg 606x415px

Letter to LSIWCh
Letter to webmaster
© 2007-2016, Latvian State Institute of Wood Chemistry
Page updated 05.03.2013.